Home > Uncategorized > More on Outcomes and Impact

More on Outcomes and Impact

I have appreciated the feedback on my most recent post on this blog about outcomes and impact, using Dean Karlan’s new book and Fonkoze’s social performance report as points of departure.  I have just posted something related to Karlan’s book’s treatment of microfinance on the Center for Financial Inclusion blog and it is now cross-referenced with the blog below.  (Originally I wrote one very long review and later decided to split it into two.)  Enjoy!  And as always I welcome feedback.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 13, 2012 at 11:59 pm

    Hi Alex,
    I just noticed your blog and that you’ve got an upcoming book about Fonkoze. How exciting! I really look forward to reading it. I work for Mercy Corps and manage its blog about market-driven solutions to poverty, called Global Envision. We just posted an interview with James Kurz about the recent Fonkoze payout post-Isaac. As I stumbled on your blog, I was wondering if you’d be interested in cross-posting in the future and/or writing a guest post on our blog? We’d love to share your expert insights with our audience. If you’d be interested, I’d love to get in touch.

    Q&A with James Kurz:
    http://www.globalenvision.org/2012/09/13/inside-microinsurance-interview-james-kurz

    Very best,
    Kyla

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

